In the immediate vicinity are


An ideal location

Switzerland and the «Greater Zurich Area»


This small country at the heart of Europe packs quite some economic clout. With a democratic political landscape notable for its stability, it offers a sound environment for business. As such, countless international companies have chosen to base themselves here. The «Greater Zurich Area» is the beating heart of business in Switzerland. Zurich is a leading financial centre and has often been named the city with the best quality of life in the world.

A prestigious property

Landmark status included


The MainTower office block stands at the most prominent spot of the new business complex surrounding the Quadroplatz square. At the corner of Thurgauerstrasse and Hagenholzstrasse, the 16-storey tower of the new office building soars above the main traffic junction in northern Zurich. The mirrored glass surface and façade grid in dark natural stone lend this strikingly elegant building a thoroughly urban presence. The base structure, which also forms part of the complex, runs along Hagenholzstrasse and adds to the imposing look of the property.

Quickly accessible via public or private transport


As the complex is only a short distance from the Zurich-Seebach and Wallisellen motorway junctions, the A1/A51/E41 motorways heading in all directions can be reached in no time at all. There are convenient public transport services from Oerlikon train station (450 m from the complex), where trains take just 6–8 minutes to Zurich main train station and 4–6 minutes to Zurich Airport. The Leutschenbach stop on the Glattalbahn tram system is right in front of the building, with alternative direct connections to Zurich city centre. Once the network is complete, trams will also run straight from here to the airport.

Short distancesCarPT
Zurich Airport12 min15 min
Zurich Central Station / City12 min15 min
Zurich – Oerlikon Station3 min5 min (on foot)
Motorway junctions A1/A51/E415 min-



Central Business District15 min25 min
Opera house15 min25 min
Lake Zurich15 min25 min
Hallenstadion / Messe Zurich exhibition centre1 min2 min (on foot)
«Neumarkt» shopping center3 min5 min
«Glatt» shopping center11 min14 min
Oerlikon centre1 min5 min (on foot)
«Glattpark» local recreation area2 min2 min

In unmittelbarer Nähe befinden sich


Idealer Standort

Die Schweiz und die «Greater Zurich Area»


Das kleine Land im Herzen Europas hat eine respektable wirtschaftliche Bedeutung. Die politisch äusserst stabile Demokratie bietet ein berechenbares Umfeld. So ist die Schweiz zum Standort zahlreicher internationaler Unternehmen geworden. Die «Greater Zurich Area» ist das wirtschaftliche Herzstück der Schweiz. Zürich ist ein führender Finanzplatz und wurde mehrmals ausgezeichnet als Stadt mit der besten Lebensqualität weltweit.

Repräsentatives Objekt

Wahrzeichen-Charakter inklusive


An der prominentesten Lage der neuen Geschäftsüberbauung um den Quadroplatz steht das Geschäftshaus «MainTower». Direkt am Hauptverkehrsknotenpunkt von Zürich-Nord, an der Ecke Thurgauer- / Hagenholzstrasse, ragt der Turm des neuen Bürohauses mit 16 Obergeschossen in die Höhe. Die spiegelnde Oberfläche aus Glas und die Fassadenraster aus dunklem Naturstein prägen das eindrückliche, elegante Gebäude mit City-Charakter. Entlang der Hagenholzstrasse liegt der ebenfalls zum Komplex gehörende Sockelbau, welcher der Liegenschaft zusätzliche Dominanz verleiht.

Optimale Anbindung

Kurze Anfahrtswege mit privatem und öffentlichen Verkehr


Dank kurzem Anfahrtsweg zu den Autobahnanschlüssen Zürich-Seebach und Wallisellen sind die Autobahnverteiler A1/A51/E41 Richtung Nord-Süd sowie Ost-West schnell erreicht. Auch die Verbindungen mit dem öffentlichen Verkehr ab Bahnhof Oerlikon (450 m von der Überbauung entfernt) sind mit 6–8 Zugminuten zum Hauptbahnhof Zürich und 4–6 Minuten zum Flughafen Zürich komfortabel. Die Haltestelle «Leutschenbach» der Glattalbahn direkt vor der Liegenschaft bietet weitere direkte Verbindungen zur Zürcher City und nach ihrer Fertigstellung zusätzliche Direktanschlüsse zum Flughafen.

Kurz-DistanzenAutoÖV
Zürich-Flughafen12 min15 min
Zürich-Hauptbahnhof / City12 min15 min
Bahnhof Zürich - Oerlikon3 min5 min (zu Fuss)
Autobahnanschlüsse A1/A51/E415 min-



Central Business District15 min25 min
Opernhaus15 min25 min
Zürichsee15 min25 min
Hallenstadion / Messe Zürich1 min2 min (zu Fuss)
Einkaufszentrum «Neumarkt»3 min5 min
Einkaufszentrum «Glatt»11 min14 min
Zentrum Oerlikon1 min5 min (zu Fuss)
Naherholungsgebiet «Glattpark»2 min2 min